Underwhelmed About Labor Day

Meh.  Its Labor Day.  A lot of folks are contemplating this to be the end of the Summer.  School’s back in session (don’t I know it).  The temps are supposedly going to start fading…blah, blah, blah.  Its Labor Day.  Yeah.  I’m so underwhelmed.

Don’t get me wrong.  I like having an extra day for the weekend.  It was nice to sleep in today, instead of climbing out of bed early and heading off to my US Government class.  I’m quite sure my body will want to sleep in again tomorrow morning, instead of trotting off to teach my 8am class.  Its Labor Day.  Yeah.  I’m so underwhelmed.

The reality of it all is that I don’t really care about holidays.  Just another point on the calendar.  Instead, I like days where the temps aren’t climbing into the upper range of the 90s (F) or even higher.  Or days where the humidity is a lot lower than a hot shower.  Or days when it rains (like it did this morning).  What day of the week is it?  Who cares?  Its a day to be enjoyed – in my opinion….

Its Labor Day.  Yeah.  I’m so underwhelmed.

Leave a Reply

