Turning My Black Thumb to Green

Well, those of you who remember — two years back I attempted to grow jalapeno plants and got a massive harvest of two peppers from five plants.  This year, I’m going to try again – with a slight twist.  I’ll be growing these plants in the ground instead of a planter – and creating my own compost from orange peels, banana peels and coffee grounds.  I got the idea to create my own compost from reading a few blogs of other folks growing their own backyard food.  Hopefully, I’ll have a better time of it than I did the last time.  I’ll be keeping a picture blog of the entire process and posting pictures from time to time as well.  Hey – I got the iPhone, I may as well use it, right?  😉

Leave a Reply

