As Promised

White snow-flakes fall from the skies
Covering the land in a wintry blanket
Setting the scene for a deep slumber
The death of the Sun is firmly in place

The icy winds push through my coat of fur
My isolation from my Pack on my mind
Continuing my quest in searching for the unknown
The rebirth of my life has only begun for me

Soon, the Goddess will kiss the land with her lips
Breathing the warmth of life back into the land
The cycle will continue into a time of warmth
The land’s rebirth will begin again as She promised

In the meantime, the snows of today bring memories
Memories fueled by this part of the cycle of Life
I sit and feel the warmth of remembrance
Of friends, family and loves long since past

…life will begin anew, just as the Goddess has promised

Leave a Reply

